UN Security Council split on “Palestine”

Russia, China and India support the formation of “Islamic Palestine”.

UN Security Council is not suppose to come into agreement about "Islamic Palestine".

The envoys said Russia, China, Brazil, India, Lebanon and South Africa supported the Palestinian Authority bid, and the United States opposed it. Gabon and Nigeria, expected to support the Palestinians, and Germany and Portugal, expected to abstain, did not spell out their positions and Bosnia did not speak.

Bosnia is also thought likely to abstain because its Muslim, Serb and Croat collective presidency cannot agree.

Source: Jerusalem Post

My comment:

Who are the members of UN Security Council?

China, France, Russia, United Kingdom and the United States are permanent members. They are all nuclear powers, with veto.

In this group, only the UK and the USA support Israel. France always sits on both side of the table, and have many Muslim friends in the Middle East and North Africa. France will abstain.

The members elected by the General Assembly are : Bosnia Herzegovina, Germany, Portugal, Brazil, India, South Africa, Colombia, Hezb”Alla (Lebanon), Gabon and Nigeria.

Germany, Portugal and Colombia might not vote for a “Palestine state”.  Hizb”Allah want to destroy Israel, so a vote for “Palestine” is a hundred percent sure from the Islamic terrorist organization, who recently held the Chairmanship of the Security Council.

The bad news for Israel, is that the next batch of countries that will have a seat, will not be more friendly. Lets read:

The General Assembly elected Azerbaijan, Guatemala, Morocco, Pakistan and Togo to serve as non-permanent members of the Security Council for two-year terms starting on 1 January 2012. The newly elected countries will replace Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Gabon, Lebanon and Nigeria.

Hezb’Allah will be out, but the Taliban-supporing Pakistan will be in. So will two more Muslim nations. Morocco and Azerbaijan.

Written by Ivar

6 thoughts on “UN Security Council split on “Palestine”

  1. Ivar, it’s very interesting to follow how the UN Security Council will vote, but I’d like to point out som spelling mistakes in this article.

    – Under the picture: “…is not supposed to…”
    – “In this group, only (not on) the UK and the USA support Israel.”
    – “The bad (not bas) news for Israel…”
    – “Hezb’Allah will be out, but (not put)…”

    Kind regards,

    1. Dear Iris.


      Thanks for blessing me, by doing the proof reading. May Jesus the Messiah bless you and your family for eternity. Amen

      1. Ivar,
        Mistakes or not, I think you have a very good command of English. I appreciate how much work goes in for you to publish so many articles in a 2nd language. Many years ago, I lived in Rome & i learned Italian. Writing in Italian was not an easy task, so I know first-hand how much work/effort goes into what you do! God bless you!

  2. Ivar,
    Thank YOU for blessing me and my family! I really appreciate what you write and I often read it. I’m sure you understand that I don’t ciritcise you for the spelling mistakes. I’m just so keen on the text to be understood by everyone. That’s the only reason I point out the small mistakes.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s